pineapple and grapefruit

image

Today’s morning smoothie is as follows:

1 grapefruit, squeezed
1 lemon, squeezed
16 oz, Trader Joe’s pineapple juice (not from concentrate!)
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 capful, Source of Life Men’s Liquid
A splash of Zico coconut water

… and a teaspoon of chia seeds per 10oz serving to flesh it out.

Gotta hand it to predestined26, grapefruits and pineapples do go well together.

Been sort of out of the loop electronically, as my phone is almost out of memory.  (Like me!). So WordPress is acting up.  Ended my first week of work, been craving red wine and Nat Sherman cigarettes (a bit stressed, but okay for now), and… well, I’m ready to unwind right now.

Hopefully by the time I come back, it’ll be storytime!

‘Don’t be scared, be brave!’ – my daughter

One thought on “pineapple and grapefruit”

  1. I have a friend who is always trying to get me to drink smoothies. She gave me recipes and even if I could afford to buy all those ingredients the thought turns my stomach. Not for me. Now if it had ice cream in it I would change my mind LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

