new york evolved

visited a friend that I haven’t seen in a long time.  she said that new york city was pretty meh.  and i agree, living here.  it’s really boring, if you’re not looking for specific activity groups like in Meetup.com.  The vibe is really ‘business-y’ here, which really sucks if you’re not into just doing business.  The food is nice, but it is no San Fran by a long shot.

The Chinatown Fair arcade DOWNGRADED their Dance Dance Revolution machine to X3 vs 2nd Mix.  what the fuuuuuuuu?  And now, doubles play requires a grand total of 3 dollars (and a quarter) to play – and to add insult to injury, one of the pads don’t work.  As much as I don’t like to curse, the three words that immediately came to mind were, ‘fuck outta here.’  So I decided to play Pump It Up 2015, and found myself overwhelmingly satisfied with the result.

Going to work tomorrow, and looking forward to it.  Still having problems with living within my means, but I am diligently working on it so that me, my daughter and the ones that I hope to be able to care for in the future will be better off as a result.

Leave a Reply

