Burning incense instead of blunts

Trying a different approach to handling life.  Myrrh holds me down for the time being…

I didn’t want to leave my daughter at home to go to school, but… maybe she will understand when she gets older.  I think back about life as it has unfolded thus far a lot.  Some regrets, but I’ve been blessed, no doubt.  Sure beats the near misses that would’ve had life going on a much more destructive path.  So much could have happened…

I just want a simple sort of existence now, especially after the past few days.  No condominium or luxury car, just a safe place for myself and my loved ones to lay their heads at the end of the day and enough sustenance to live another day.

8 thoughts on “Burning incense instead of blunts”

Leave a Reply

